Beauty

Benefit Cheek Parade Review – Poor Quality?

Hey everyone! Today I am reviewing the new Benefit Cheek Parade Palette. I purchased this back during the Sephora semi-annual sale and I have been so excited to get this review out for you guys. This palette retails for $58 USD and contains two bronzers, three blushes, and a little contouring brush. Read below if you would like to know my thoughts!

image1

image5

OVERVIEW:

This palette comes with BOTH the Hoola and Hoola Lite bronzers which I was so happy about! I had been wanting to try the Hoola Lite since it was first released so when I saw it was in this palette that basically sold me. Both of these bronzers have a matte finish so they can be used for contouring as well. I love mixing the two together it makes the perfect shade for my fair complexion.
The three blushes included in this palette are Galifornia, Dandelion, and Rockateur. Galifornia is a bright peachy coral shade that leaves a light sheen/glow to your skin. Dandelion is your basic light pink with a matte finish. Lastly, Rockateur is a unique rose gold shade and has a glowy finish.

image6

THE QUALITY:

Both Hoola bronzers have good pigmentation and blend well. I can easily mix them both together to customize my own shade without it coming out patchy or strange looking. They are pretty powdery though so you don’t want to put a lot of pressure on your brush or else you’ll make a mess! The blushes on the other hand, their pigmentation was pretty disappointing. At first there was hardly any color pay off and I had to rub off the first layer to start getting anything out of them. Even now I have to really dig my brush into them to get the amount of pigment I would like. I find that the shade Dandelion really emphasizes my dry areas which does make sense since it is matte but I haven’t had this issue with other matte blushes in the past.

IS IT WORTH IT?

I am still glad I bought this palette because I love both bronzers and they would have equaled about the same price if I had just purchased them individually. While the blushes are a pain to work with, if you have the patience you can get some good color out of them. I know many people would rather have a blush that has low pigment rather than too pigmented so if that is your case then you may love this! I just always find myself reaching for other blushes rather than the ones in this palette.

Thanks for reading don’t forget to follow ❀

Amy

 

2 thoughts on “Benefit Cheek Parade Review – Poor Quality?

  1. I usually love Benefit so this was quite interesting to read. I loved this entry. I’ve been following your blog for quite some time, and I’m definitely hooked. Looking forward to your future content.

    Stop by and check out my posts!
    Mena
    femmerewritten.com πŸŒΈβœ¨πŸŒ·πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

