Beauty

Physicians Formula Butter Blush & Bronzer Review

Good morning guys! Today I want to share with you my thoughts on the Butter Blush and Bronzer from Physicians Formula. The Butter Bronzer has been out for a while now and is known to be one of the best from the drugstore. I have owned it for a few months and it is definitely my favorite! Then they recently released a Butter BLUSH which had the beauty community going crazy. I own the lighter shade in Butter Bronzer the shade Plum Rose in the Butter Blush. If you would like to see some swatches and details on the product then read below!

image2

Pros:

  • Creamy
  • Blendable
  • Natural
  • Inexpensive

Cons:

  • Not good for deep skintones
  • Strong scent
  • Bulky packaging

 

DETAILS:

Butter Bronzer ($14.99): This bronzer comes in two shades, light and dark, and has a matte finish. When you open it up you are hit with a strong scent of coconut/pina colada! I personally do not mind this, but I know many people are sensitive to smells. The packaging is also pretty large which makes storing it more difficult. I’m not sure why they make it so bulky it is totally unnecessary. The product itself is very soft and blends effortlessly onto the skin. The light shade I got is great for fair/light skin tones and the dark shade is good for light/medium. Unfortunately I don’t think it is dark enough to show on anyone with deep skin; hopefully they release more shades because it is such a great bronzer.

Butter Blush ($12.99): This blush has the same packaging and scent as the bronzer, the only difference between them is the product. The size of the blush is significantly smaller than the bronzer which I was surprised to see. There are two shades available called Natural Glow and Plum Rose. The Natural Glow shade looked too light even for me, so I chose to purchase the Plum Rose shade. At first I was worried that the pigmentation would be poor but it ended up showing up really well. It is a perfect every day blush that gives a soft matte mauve color to the cheeks. Again, neither of these shades will likely show up on anyone darker than medium skin.

image5

I love both of these for every day looks! They give the perfect amount of color to my skin and it looks so natural and beautiful. I just hope they start releasing makeup that is suitable for darker skin tones; Physicians Formula’s color range has always been small and only applies to lighter skin which they need to fix asap!

Thanks for reading! Don’t forget to follow!

Amy

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Physicians Formula Butter Blush & Bronzer Review

  1. These look so pretty! The soft colors are right up my alley. And because they smell so good apparently, I’m even more drawn to it. So sad it’s so expensive here in Belgium… It’s like almost 20€ for a compact… Thx for sharing! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

