Beauty

Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Palette – Waste of Money??

image3

Hello everyone! Today we are talking about the oh so lusted after Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Face Palette. I’m pretty sure after Too Faced announced their sweet peach collection every make up enthusiast, pardon my language, LOST THEIR SHIT. When I saw this product on their instagram I needed it! Like, NEEDED IT. I will be honest what really caught my attention was the adorable packaging, but lately I have also been super into glowy skin so why not get a GLOW palette? After the release many people were saying that this product straight STINKS. No pigmentation, too glittery, too light..you name it! I decided it would be a great idea for me to share my thoughts with you guys so let’s get into it.

THE PACKAGING:

This product is hands down the best looking and most unique one I have in my collection! It comes in a peach colored tin container and when opened you have the highlight, blush, bronzer and a mirror. I LOVE the detailing on the products themselves. The highlight and bronzer have little peaches and then the blush has a big peach with “peach glow” written on it. Literally if I could just leave this open and display on my vanity I totally would. You can’t look at this and not get happy!

THE PRODUCT:

Pros:

  • cute packaging
  • perfect for spring/summer
  • looks natural
  • blendable

Cons:

  • low pigmentation
  • dry, not creamy
  • not suited for medium-deep skintones
  • powdery

 

Blush: Now here is where the issues come up. The first time I used this blush there was literally ZERO PIGMENT. I swirled my brush into it multiple times and I could barley get a faint pink to show on my face. So first impressions I was like this sucks! BUT, the next couple times the pigment did start coming through and now while I do have to dip my brush into it pretty aggressively, it will give a nice “peach glow” to my cheeks. I am not sure if maybe the first layer of the product gets dried out or something so you gotta remove that to get to the pigment? Super strange if you ask me.

Bronzer: This is probably my favorite out of the three. I usually use a big stippling brush, swirl it all over the bronzer, then apply it all over my forehead, cheek/contour area, and jaw/neck. It gives a nice bronzed look to my skin with a slight glow, but not shimmery.

Highlight: This highlight has a peachy/champagne tint to it and it is pretty subtle, not like a blinding highlight. It looks a little glittery swatched but on my face I can’t really tell. I will only use this highlight when I am using this whole palette because I just have so many better ones.

The overall quality of the product is not good in my opinion. When you swatch the shades they feel very dry, not soft and creamy. The pigmentation is barley there on the blush you really need to build it up, and even the other two I wouldn’t consider “highly” pigmented. The main issue is the fact that this palette WILL NOT WORK on people with anything darker than a light skin tone. I have pretty fair skin, so I can make this palette work but for many this will just not show up which is really disappointing.

I am still happy that I bought it because I am obsessed with the packaging and I can work with the shades to make them look good, but is it worth the money? Definitely not.

I hope you enjoyed this review thank you for reading! Let me know if you have this and your opinion of it.

Don’t forget to follow me on here and instagram: slaywithamyrae

Amy

 

 

12 thoughts on “Too Faced Sweet Peach Glow Palette – Waste of Money??

  1. I’ve been thinking about buying this product, but im glad i’ve read your review, My skin gets a little dry after i put all my anti-oil products so i don’t think this would suit my skin. Thanks for being honest with your opinions X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like the eye palette but aren’t sure I’ll try this as I already have try skin! Great post,I’ve followed and it’d mean a lot if you checked out my blog too x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

