Beauty · Uncategorized

2016 Favorites: Foundation

Good morning! Or afternoon or night wherever you may be. I decided that for the rest of the month I am going to try to post a 2016 favorite every day. I have seen so many tags with people doing this and it’s such a fun idea! Today I am starting with my favorite foundation/BB Cream. Above I put the five foundations that I used the most throughout the year but my absolute favorite out of them all is definitely the NYX BB Cream.

image1-3

This BB Cream is supposed to smooth, brighten, moisturize, and is oil free! For $13 USD it gives a light to medium coverage and leaves your skin looking dewy and illuminated. I like to apply it all over my face with a sponge and it does a great job at covering redness and and reducing the appearance of acne scars. The one negative about this product is that it only comes in three shades so for many people especially those with medium-deep skin tones it won’t work. I really hope they come out with more shades of this because it is seriously amazing for dry skin. Below I have posted photos of my skin before application, immediately after, and then after applying powder, bronzer, blush, and highlighter. I seriously love how it makes my skin look!

image4

image3

image2

image1

What is your favorite foundation of 2016? I would love to know! So many new ones have come out I am interested to see what everyone has been enjoying.

Thanks so much for reading!

Amy

2 thoughts on “2016 Favorites: Foundation

Leave a Reply

