Beauty · Uncategorized

December Ipsy Glam Bag

Hello everyone! Last month I decided to resubscribe to Ipsy after seeing how much they have improved on variety of products they give out. I was subscribed about a year ago but I cancelled my subscription because the samples just weren’t impressing me. Yesterday I got my first glam bag in the mail and I am so happy with what I received!

Benefit Porefessional Face Primer: I love when subscriptions contain popular high end brands such as Benefit Cosmetics. This primer does a great job at filling your pores and a little goes a long way so this sample tube will get quite a few uses!

Ciate London Liquid Velvet Lipstick: This lipstick has a nice velvet satiny finish and is great for my chapped lips during winter. I got the shade Pin Up which is a nice dark mauve color. I am looking forward to trying it out!

Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix Serum: When I saw this in my bag I was seriously so surprised. Not only is this serum made to refine skin texture which I need, it is .6 fluid ounces! That is a BIG sample! I looked online and this product retails for $14.95 for 1 fluid ounce. This is such a nice size for a $10 subscription bag and I am honestly blown away that they put this in bags this month!

MICA Beauty Cosmetics Eyeshadow Blending Brush: This product surprised me as well because it is a full size brush with amazingly soft synthetic bristles. The bristles are somewhat densely packed and at an angle so this brush is good for placing shadow more precisely into the crease and along your lashline.

NYX Prismatic Shadow: I love the brand NYX so I was happy to see a brand that I know and love in my bag. I received the shade Bedroom Eyes which is a beautiful shimmery bronze. When swatched it is so creamy and pigmented and when applied it really makes the perfect bronze smokey eye.

image5

image3

image2

image4

image6

What did you guys receive in your Ipsy bags this month? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Amy

One thought on “December Ipsy Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

