Beauty · lifestyle

FabFitFun Winter 2016 Box

Wow, I can’t believe it’s already the middle of December! I love the beginning of the new season for many reasons and one is that I know my FabFitFun box will be arriving soon. If you don’t know what FabFitFun is, it is a seasonal subscription where every three months for $49.99 USD they send you items that could be related to beauty, lifestyle, fitness, etc. I’ve been subscribed since the summer 2016 box and I have been really enjoying it. Now let’s get into this winter box!

image1

When you first open the box you see a magazine that explains each product and gives you suggestions on how to use them. I love when subscriptions include this because it’s really helpful to already have the instructions in the box and knowing the price really shows that you got way more than your money’s worth!

D.L. & CO Candle ($45): This is a soy-blend candle in the scent Bergamot Woods. I haven’t heard much about soy candles but after doing some research I learned that they are supposed to last a lot longer than your regular wax candle. I love the silver design on the outside of the candle it’s very classy looking. It is a nice winter outdoor scent that makes me think of cold air and, well, the woods!

Gorjana Necklace ($75): I saw a spoiler of this necklace in the box and I was so excited for it! It a silver double pendant necklace and you can wear it in all sorts of ways. I love simple classy necklaces like this and I can’t wait to wear it on my next night out.

Marie Mae Company Thank You Card Set ($24): This set comes with 10 cards and envelopes for you to write messages or thank yous to your loved ones. I like how it says cheers on the front of each card; it makes me think of the new year that is coming. I may use these to write cute love notes to my boyfriend while he’s at work! Or maybe write some positive quotes and give them out to people. The possibilities are endless!

Moleskine 2017 Weekly Planner ($20.95): This is really nice basic planner and I love that I got mine in the shade purple. It has an elastic band that goes around it to keep it closed and stickers in the back to help you mark important events. I already have a nice planner for keeping track of school tests, homework deadlines etc so I think I may use this one to plan out what I want to write here on my blog and when as well as other random activities in my life!

Butter London Iconoclast Mega Volume Lacquer Mascara ($20): This black mascara is supposed to voluminize, separate, define, and lift your lashes with a 300% volume increase in just a single coat! The wand is actually pretty strange and at first I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it. I have used it a few times and so far I think it does help my lashes not clump together and makes them nice and long.

O.R.G. Skincare Mineral Peel Face ($44): When I first saw this product I was very intrigued by it. It is an all-natural enzyme exfoliant that brightens your face while lifting away dead skin and debris. You spray it on your face, leave it for three seconds, and then massage it all around for about a minute and rinse with warm water. I really don’t understand how this works but after using it my skin is instantly softer! I feel my dead skin coming off but it just feels like I am rubbing water on my face. Really interesting product!

Anderson Lilley Beach Butter Body Cream ($24): The name of this really threw me off because beach butter and winter do not go together unless you live in Miami! I got the scent Sicilian Tangerine and I do think it is more of a spring/summer scent than a winter scent. It is supposed to be very hydrating on dry skin so I suppose it makes sense to be used in winter when dry skin is at it’s peak. The smell is really nice though so I don’t have any complaints besides it just not smelling like winter but that doesn’t really matter lol.

Included in the box was also a pin of a star that symbolizes awareness of the 30 million children in the U.S. who suffer from terminal illnesses. FabFitFun has partnered with the Starlight Children’s Foundation which helps bring happiness and excitement into this children’s lives. That is really awesome!

Well that’s everything in the box! Total value is $295.95. CRAZY!!

Thanks so much for reading!

 

 

Amy

 

 

One thought on “FabFitFun Winter 2016 Box

Leave a Reply

