Beauty · Uncategorized

Black Friday Shopping!

Hello everyone! I finally received all of my online purchases from Black Friday. There were so many amazing deals going on especially on gift sets! What did you guys get on Black Friday? Let me know in the comments!

Benefit Beauty Blowout ($15): I have been wanting to try the Benefit Hoola bronzer for a while now but I never wanted to pay full price. When I saw this gift set I knew it was the perfect opportunity to try it out! It comes with a mini hoola bronzer, a mini liquid highlighter, and a full size mascara. I am very excited to try all of these out!

Becca Blushed with Light Palette ($17): This palette I had my eyes on for months now and it was half price on Black Friday so I had to purchase it! It comes with three blushes: Wisteria, Songbird, and Snapdragon. Wisteria is a pale pink, Songbird a warm peach almost bronzey for my skin tone, and Snapdragon is more of a coral shade. They are super creamy and blend beautifully.

Clinique Gift Set ($10): This set included a mini size of the take the day off cleansing balm as well as a mini of their high impact mascara. I had always wanted to try the cleansing balm but didn’t want to pay the full size price so this was a perfect opportunity to try it out plus a new mascara!

Bare Minerals Prime Time Foundation Primer($10): This primer is usually $25 USD so when I saw it was only $10 I picked it up! It is supposed to smooth away dryness, fine lines, pores, and texture. I have used it a couple times now and so far I think it’s doing a good job smoothing my bumps and dry patches.

Origins Cult Faves($18): I love trying out new skin care products especially from excellent brands such as Origins so when I saw this mini gift set I immediately put it in my cart. It came with mini sizes of their Modern Friction Nature’s gentle dermabrasion, Original Skin Renewal Serum with Willowherb, Clear Improvement Active charcoal mask, and their Drink Up Intensive Overnight Mask. I already have the charcoal mask and love using it so I can’t wait to get use out of the other three and see what they do for my skin.

Tarte Gift Set($19): This item I bought as a Christmas gift for a friend of mine. It comes with a 12-hour wear blush, a lippie lingerie matte tint, and a amazonian clay smart mascara. She loves pinkey blushes and lipsticks so I am really excited to give this to her!

Morphe Products: I don’t have these pictured above, but I also purchased the Morphe M439 brush and a pressed pigment in the shade Hollywood Vixen. I have heard so many youtubers rave about this brush for foundation! And I haven’t tried any of their pressed pigments so I decided to pick this one up. It is a gorgeous shade!

Thanks for reading!

Amy

2 thoughts on “Black Friday Shopping!

Leave a Reply

