Beauty · Uncategorized

How I Did My Makeup for Thanksgiving

image3

Hey guys! I can’t believe November is almost over, time to get into the Christmas spirit! But before that I wanted to post this little Autumn tutorial because I really enjoyed how my make up turned out on Thanksgiving. I hope you guys enjoy it as well! Don’t forget to follow 🙂

image1-2

Nyx Anti-Redness Photo-Loving Primer: I started this look by priming my skin. This is a green primer that really helps to cover the redness around my nose and acne scars.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation in 1.0: I just started using this foundation a couple weeks ago and I really like it. It is super lightweight with a medium coverage but extremely buildable. And it matches perfectly! I applied it all over my face using a beauty sponge.

Maybelline Dark Circle Corrector: I used this under my eyes to conceal darkness as well as highlight the center of my face.

Makeup Forever HD Loose Powder: I have had this powder for over a year and I love using it to set under my eyes. I literally always get creasing no matter what powder or concealer I use but this one really minimizes it!

Maybelline Fit Me Powder in 120: I love using this powder to set my entire face. I have really dry skin around my nose, mouth, and cheeks and it really keeps it looking smooth and not flakey!

Physicians Formula Butter Bronzer: My favorite bronzer of all time. I used this to bronze up my cheeks, forehead, and neck to bring life back into my super pale face!

Becca x Jaclyn Hill Face Palette: This palette is literally life. I love it all! For my blush I used Amaretto and then I used Champagne Pop highlighter on the tops of my cheek bones and down my nose.

image2

ABH Modern Renaissance Palette: I used this palette for everything except my lid shade. First I used ‘Golden Ochre’ all over my crease area as my transition shade. Then I put ‘Raw Sienna’ more precisely into my crease. Next I used ‘Cyprus Umber’ on my outer v and then dragged it into the crease. After this I went back in with ‘Raw Sienna’ and ‘Golden Ochre’ to further blend. Lastly I used ‘Tempera’ to highlight my browbone. I also put ‘Cyprus Umber’ on the outer half of my lower lashline and blended it with ‘Raw Sienna’.

Too Faced Love Palette: From this palette I used ‘Darling’ all over my lid. It is such as nice metallic green shade! It’s what really brought my eye look together I think. I also used ‘Devotion’ to highlight my inner tear duct as well as a tiny bit on my brow.

Elf Precision Liquid Eyeliner: I have tried many liners and I still end up coming back to this one. It is SO BLACK and isn’t too difficult to apply. I used it to line my lashline and added a wing.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara: I used this for my upper lashes. They make them black and give them some volume but not too much to wear they hit my glasses. I love it!

Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara: This one I used for my lower lashes. The wand isn’t too chubby so it’s easy to make my lashes long without making a big mess.

Lancome Eyeliner Pencil: I used this in my waterline to really darken up the look. It looked great with my smokey lashline!

Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm: I do not have this pictured, but this is what I used for my lipstick. These have a great formula and so many shades to choose from!

Thank you so much for reading!

3 thoughts on “How I Did My Makeup for Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

