Beauty

Kylie Cosmetics Koko Kollection First Impressions

Happy Monday! I hope everyone is having a great start to their week. I was able to snag the Koko Kollection when it was released last Wednesday and I have been super excited about it. It was only $40 USD for three mattes and a gloss which is cheap compared to what Kylie usually charges for each lip. Kylie collaborated with her sister Khloe Kardashian for this collection and the colors were all designed by Khloe.

img_5401

Khlo$ – Matte Liquid Lipstick: This lip is my favorite out of the collection. It is a perfect nude! It is pigmented and I had no issue applying it to my lips.

Gorg – Matte Liquid Lipstick: This is a perfect fall burgundy shade. The formula is not as good as Khlo$ as it was very patchy when applied. I had to put on a couple layers to get it fully opaque. I am going to try putting a lip liner under it to see if that helps at all!

Okurrr – Matte Liquid Lipstick: This shade is so pretty! It is a bright hot pink and is incredibly pigmented just like the Khlo$ shade. The only thing I don’t really like is that it stained my lips. But besides that it is truly a gorgeous color and looks great on.

Damn Gina – Gloss: To be honest I am not really a gloss girl. I always find them to be so messy and they just come off so easily. The color of this gloss really intrigued me though because it is so pink and glittery and just beautiful. This is my first gloss from Kylie, and I think the pigmentation is pretty good. It made my lips a nice pink and very shiny. When you take flash photos though it turns to a bright shimmery pink. One thing I don’t really love is that you can really feel the pieces of glitter that are in the gloss. I feel like I could exfoliate my lips with this stuff.

img_5418img_5430img_5432img_5422

I hope Kylie starts selling these individually. I would probably only purchase Khlo$ and Okurrr. Gorg is so patchy there are a lot better burgundy shades out there that are cheaper. Damn Gina is a good gloss but like I said I am not a big gloss person so I’m not sure how much I am going to wear it.

Thanks for reading this review! Be sure to follow!

 

Leave a Reply

