Beauty

Boxycharm October 2016!

Happy Tuesday everyone!

I finally received my Boxycharm in the mail this morning and I have been SO excited to do an unboxing/first impressions on it. If you don’t know what Boxycharm is, it is a monthly subscription where you pay $21 USD for 4-5 FULL SIZE products. These products can be makeup, skin care, hair care, nails, etc. Just all things beauty!! They also include a card that lists the retail price for each item as well as a little information about the product which I will be writing in addition to my thoughts below. I have been subscribed for a year now and overall I am IN LOVE with this subscription.

NOW LET’S GET INTO THIS BOX!!

Luxie Beauty Eye Blender Brush Pack ($36.00): These brushes were shown in one of Boxycharm’s early sneak peaks and I have got to say I LOVE Luxie brushes! They are synthetic brushes that are super soft and cruelty free. And the pink and rose gold handle is SO CUTE.

Temptu Shimmer Bronzer ($29.50): This liquid bronzer is made with a silicone-based formula, it is oil free, non-comedogenic, and hypoallergenic. I have never used a liquid bronzer before so I am a little nervous about this one. You can also mix it in with your foundation to make it more bronzey and luminous so I may try that!

Iby Beauty Threes Company Trio Eye Shadow ($19.00):  This looks like a basic eyeshadow trio with your classic lid, crease, and highlight shades. But when I did the swatches I was actually REALLY impressed. These shadows are literally so creamy they feel almost like they are a cream. Absolutely no excess powder on them so the risk of fall out is basically zero. I am really excited to try these on my eyes!

Japonesque Pro Performance Lip ($20.00): This claims to have a long-lasting intense color with a glossy finish that keeps your lips hydrated. I would have rather gotten a fall color because this is definitely more for spring/summer. I tried it on my lips and while it has good pigmentation it ended up bleeding all around my mouth and gave me a weird taste. I’m going to save it till the spring and see how I like it then.

img_4805

Briogeo Blow Dry Perfection Heat Protectant ($24.00): This is a hair cream that you can use to protect your hair from the heat of your dryer and/or other heat products. It has zero parabens, sulfates, or phthalates. I only blow dry my hair on special occasions so I’m not sure how much I will use this. I may give it to a friend.

Did any of you guys get something different in your box? How did you like yours? Let me know!

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed please follow 🙂

Leave a Reply

